Trip Highlights:

  • Blasket Centre
  • Boyne Valley Visitor Centre
  • Dingle Bay Cruise
  • The Dark Hedges
  • Donegal Castle
  • Giant's Causeway
  • Lissadell House
  • Slieve League - Europe’s Highest Sea Cliffs
  • Titanic Belfast

Dining Experiences:

  • 10 dinners and 1 lunch including Taylors Three Rock and a medieval castle banquet at Bunratty or Knappogue Castle

Hotels:

  • The Gibson Hotel
    Dublin (2 nights)
  • Actons Hotel
    Kinsale (1 night)
  • Cahernane House Hotel
    Killarney (2 nights)
  • Temple Gate Hotel
    Ennis (1 night)
  • Galway Bay Hotel
    Galway (2 nights)
  • Mill Park Hotel
    Donegal (2 nights)
  • Radisson Blu Hotel - Belfast
    Belfast (1 night)
  • Cabra Castle Hotel
    Kingscourt (1 night)
  • The D Hotel
    Drogheda (1 night)
  • Croke Park Hotel
    Dublin (1 night)

 

2018 JEWELS OF IRELAND 15 DAYS / 14 NIGHTS

Day 1: DUBLIN CASTLE & CITY TOUR
Tour begins 2:00 PM at Dublin hotel. Tour central Dublin. Take a guided tour of Dublin Castle, the seat of power and government for many centuries, and see the State Apartments. Enjoy a welcome drink with your group before dining independently this evening.

Day 2: RUSSBOROUGH HOUSE & TAYLORS THREE ROCK
Head to Blessington for a guided tour around Russborough House, a Palladian mansion filled with interesting treasures, works of art, and early photographic collections. Back in Dublin, your afternoon is free for an independent open-top bus tour with one visit to your choice of Guinness Storehouse, Teeling Distillery, EPIC Ireland, or the General Post Office Museum. Head to Taylors Three Rock for a dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show.
(B, D)

Day 3: BLARNEY CASTLE & KINSALE WALK
Pause for photos at the Rock of Cashel as you travel south to Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence” or walk through the gardens. Treat yourself to Irish-made goods at the Blarney Woollen Mills. Head south to Kinsale, an old fishing town now renowned for sailing and gourmet food. Join a local guide for a short walk around Kinsale’s historic streets.
(B, D)

Day 4: WEST CORK COASTAL DRIVE & KILLARNEY
Journey along the rugged western coastline of Cork via Clonakilty and Skibbereen, passing picturesque coves and beaches. Travel to Killarney for some free time and a horse-drawn jaunting car ride through Killarney National Park to view Ross Castle. Enjoy dinner at your hotel and a free evening in Killarney.
(B, D)

Day 5: SCENIC DINGLE PENINSULA & BLASKET CENTRE
Explore the Dingle Peninsula and embark on a scenic boat trip of Dingle Harbor and Bay to view heathery mountains, sandy beaches, and green landscapes of the Dingle Peninsula. Visit the Blasket Centre in Dunquin to learn about the offshore Blasket Islands. Enjoy some free time in Dingle and sip an Irish coffee at the South Pole Inn before continuing to Killarney for a free evening and independent dining.
(B)

Day 6: CLIFFS OF MOHER & MEDIEVAL CASTLE BANQUET
Visit the Foynes Flying Boat & Maritime Museum, which recalls air travel in the 1930s and 1940s. Drive to the Cliffs of Moher, soaring 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Travel inland to Ennis. Head to Knappogue or Bunratty Castle for a medieval-style banquet with songs and stories.
(B, D)

Day 7: SHEEPDOG TRIALS & GALWAY
Travel through the rounded limestone hills of the Burren to Caherconnell and watch skilled dogs round up sheep. Stop in a charming Burren village to explore independently. Head to Galway for a guided walking tour around the central attractions -- the medieval city walls, Lynch’s Castle, and the narrow streets. Enjoy free time to explore before dinner.
(B, D)

Day 8: CONNEMARA CATAMARAN CRUISE & HOMESTEAD VISIT
Drive through Connemara to Leenane for a catamaran cruise of Killary Harbour, Ireland’s only fjord. At Dan O’Hara’s Homestead, experience farm life and see Connemara ponies, donkeys, and chickens. Savor a farmhouse lunch before heading to Standun of Spiddal for an Irish coffee and a talk on Irish crafts. Spend a free evening in Galway.
(B, L)

Day 9: LISSADELL HOUSE, BELLEEK POTTERY & DONEGAL
Travel north through County Mayo. Visit Lissadell House in County Sligo, a magnificent country estate that has strong connections with the 1916 Rising. In County Fermanagh visit Belleek Pottery to see craftpeople create the renowned fine china. Head to Donegal for some free time before departing to your hotel for dinner.
(B, D)

Day 10: SLIEVE LEAGUE CLIFFS & DONEGAL
(B, D)

Day 11: DERRY WALK & GIANT'S CAUSEWAY
Meet with a local guide for a walking tour to see Derry’s medieval walls, the Diamond, and St. Columb’s Cathedral. Pause for photos at Dunluce Castle before exploring the Giant’s Causeway, enormous hexagonal columns formed over 60 million years ago. See where “Game of Thrones” was filmed at The Dark Hedges and travel along the scenic Nine Glens of Antrim before heading to Belfast.
(B, D)

Day 12: TITANIC BELFAST & CABRA CASTLE
Tour Belfast to see Victorian buildings and the shipyards where RMS Titanic was built in 1912 and visit Titanic Belfast. Drive to Kingscourt to Cabra Castle Hotel, built in 1760, and enjoy free time. After dinner, enjoy a lively step-dancing display.
(B, D)

Day 13: NEOLITHIC TOMBS & DROGHEDA
Visit the Boyne Valley Visitor Centre to learn about the 5,000-year-old burial tombs of Newgrange and Knowth. Continue to Drogheda for a leisurely stroll around the historic town and sample locally brewed beer in a traditional pub before tonight’s farewell dinner.
(B, D)

Day 14: INDEPENDENT DUBLIN SIGHTSEEING
14-day tour ends. Guests on 15-day tour enjoy a free day in Dublin or use your independent Dublin sightseeing vouchers if you did not use them on Day 2.
(B)

Day 15: DEPART DUBLIN FOR HOME
Your program ends after breakfast.
(B)

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

15 days Dublin to Dublin
Start
Dublin
End
Dublin
Price (Land Only)
Twin Sharing
Fri Mar 30, 2018 Fri Apr 13, 2018 C$3985
Sun Apr 15, 2018 Sun Apr 29, 2018 C$3990
Sun Apr 22, 2018 Sun May 06 2018 C$4485
Sun May 06 2018 Sun May 20, 2018 C$4985
Sun May 20, 2018 Sun Jun 03 2018 C$5010
Fri May 25, 2018 Fri Jun 08 2018 C$5010
Fri Jun 01 2018 Fri Jun 15, 2018 C$5195
Fri Jun 08 2018 Fri Jun 22, 2018 C$5045
Fri Jun 15, 2018 Fri Jun 29, 2018 C$5195
Sun Jun 17, 2018 Sun Jul 01 2018 C$5045
Sun Jun 24, 2018 Sun Jul 08 2018 C$5150
Sun Jul 01 2018 Sun Jul 15, 2018 C$5110
Fri Jul 06 2018 Fri Jul 20, 2018 C$4960
Fri Jul 13, 2018 Fri Jul 27, 2018 C$4960
Fri Jul 20, 2018 Fri Aug 03 2018 C$4960
Sun Jul 22, 2018 Sun Aug 05 2018 C$4960
Fri Aug 10, 2018 Fri Aug 24, 2018 C$4960
Sun Aug 12, 2018 Sun Aug 26, 2018 C$4960
Sun Aug 19, 2018 Sun Sep 02 2018 C$5000
Sun Aug 26, 2018 Sun Sep 09 2018 C$5150
Sun Sep 02 2018 Sun Sep 16, 2018 C$5195
Fri Sep 07 2018 Fri Sep 21, 2018 C$5195
Fri Sep 14, 2018 Fri Sep 28, 2018 C$5195
Sun Sep 16, 2018 Sun Sep 30, 2018 C$5045
Fri Sep 28, 2018 Fri Oct 12, 2018 C$4655
Sun Sep 30, 2018 Sun Oct 14, 2018 C$4380
Fri Oct 05 2018 Fri Oct 19, 2018 C$4380
Fri Oct 26, 2018 Fri Nov 09 2018 C$3895