Trip Highlights:

  • Blarney Castle
  • Cliffs of Moher
  • Cobh Titanic Walking Tour
  • Dunbrody Emigrant Ship
  • Giant's Causeway
  • Knock Shrine
  • Skellig Experience
  • Titanic Belfast

Dining Experiences:

  • Five dinners including a traditional Irish dinner and show at Glyde Inn.

Hotels:

  • Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
    Cardiff Lane, Dublin (1 night)
  • Dooley's Hotel
    Waterford (1 night)
  • International Hotel
    Killarney (2 nights)
  • Ardilaun Hotel
    Galway (1 night)
  • Everglades Hotel
    Derry (1 night)
  • Croke Park Hotel
    Dublin (1 night)

Tours Include:

  • Full daily breakfast (except Day 1)
  • All on-tour transportation including shuttles and ferries
  • Welcome get-together drink with your group
  • Free Wi-Fi on coaches so you can stay connected along the way
  • Documents wallet and backpack to keep you organized
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & handling of one suitcase per person

2018 IRISH ADVENTURE - 8 DAYS / 7 NIGHTS

Day 1: DUBLIN TOUR & BOOK OF KELLS
Tour begins 2:00 PM, Dublin hotel. Set out on an introductory tour of central Dublin. Highlights include 18th century Georgian houses with brightly-painted doors, tranquil parks and the wide O’Connell Street. Take a guided walking tour through the campus of Trinity College to view the illuminated manuscript of the Book of Kells. In the evening, enjoy a welcome drink with your group before dining independently in one of Dublin’s many restaurants or lively pubs.

Day 2: 6TH CENTURY GLENDALOUGH & DUNBRODY FAMINE SHIP
Enjoy the delightful scenery of the Wicklow Mountains on the way to Glendalough, one of Ireland’s most beautiful destinations. Explore the remains of one of the most important monastic sites in Ireland, founded by St. Kevin in the 6th century. Walk through the deep valley to view the picturesque ruins of a round tower, churches and Celtic crosses. Continue to New Ross to the Dunbrody Famine Ship, a reconstructed 19th century vessel showing the harsh sailing conditions for emigrants on the way to North America. Relax as you continue to Waterford. After dinner, take a gentle stroll around the narrow streets of the historic city with a local guide.
(B, D)

Day 3: WATERFORD CRYSTAL & BLARNEY CASTLE
Witness the creation of crystal masterpieces during your visit to the House of Waterford Crystal. Travel via Dungarvan to Cobh, the last port of call of the Titanic. A walking tour will reveal many of the places that still remain over a century since travellers embarked on that fateful voyage. Visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence” or explore the tranquil gardens. Treat yourself to quality Irish-made goods at Blarney Woollen Mills. Journey west through rugged countryside and settle in to your centrally-located hotel in Killarney.
(B, D)

Day 4: RING OF KERRY DRIVE & SKELLIG EXPERIENCE
Discover the natural beauty of the Emerald Isle on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive, the Ring of Kerry, with plenty of photo stops along the way. Cross the bridge to Valentia Island to visit the Skellig Experience, which explains the life of early Christian hermits on Skellig Michael, a rocky offshore island that was featured in the “Star Wars VII” movie. Pause for lunch and a stroll around Sneem, and another stop at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views. Enjoy the evening in Killarney for dinner on your own and perhaps a visit to one of the town’s many lively pubs.
(B, L)

Day 5: CLIFFS OF MOHER & GALWAY
Embark on a memorable ferry ride across the River Shannon Estuary. Travel along the coast of County Clare to view the Cliffs of Moher, which soar almost 700 feet (200m) above the churning Atlantic swells. Walk along the top of the cliffs to O’Brien’s Tower for great views of Galway Bay and the Aran Islands. Head to Galway to join a local guide for a brief stroll through the twisting streets of the old city before spending some time on your own.
(B, D)

Day 6: SHEEPDOGS & DERRY’S MEDIEVAL WALLS
Immerse yourself in Irish farm life during a visit to an authentic working farm and watch trained sheepdogs round up mountain sheep. Explore the pilgrimage town of Knock, one of the world’s leading shrines. Visit the church where villagers saw a vision of the Virgin Mary in 1879. Head to Donegal town for some free time in this charming town. On arrival in Derry meet a local guide to discover the history of this ancient city which retains its medieval fortification walls dating from 1613.
(B, D)

Day 7: GIANT'S CAUSEWAY & GLYDE INN
Explore the northern coastline, stopping for photos at the sprawling ruins of Dunluce Castle. Visit the Giant’s Causeway, enormous hexagonal columns formed by volcanic activity over 60 million years ago. Visit Titanic Belfast and learn about the ill-fated ship through state-of-the-art displays. See the docks where this famous liner was built just over a century ago. Stop at the Glyde Inn for a farewell dinner with Irish specialties and entertaining traditional Irish songs and music.
(B, D)

Day 8: TOUR ENDS IN DUBLIN
Your tour ends after breakfast.
(B)

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

8 days Dublin to Dublin
Start
Dublin
End
Dublin
Price (Land Only)
Twin Sharing
Wed Apr 04 2018 Wed Apr 11, 2018 C$2510
Wed Apr 11, 2018 Wed Apr 18, 2018 C$2055
Mon Apr 16, 2018 Mon Apr 23, 2018 C$2055
Wed Apr 18, 2018 Wed Apr 25, 2018 C$2055
Wed Apr 25, 2018 Wed May 02 2018 C$2315
Mon Apr 30, 2018 Mon May 07 2018 C$2550
Wed May 02 2018 Wed May 09 2018 C$2550
Wed May 09 2018 Wed May 16, 2018 C$3070
Mon May 14, 2018 Mon May 21, 2018 C$2580
Mon May 21, 2018 Mon May 28, 2018 C$2580
Wed May 23, 2018 Wed May 30, 2018 C$2550
Mon May 28, 2018 Mon Jun 04 2018 C$2580
Wed May 30, 2018 Wed Jun 06 2018 C$2550
Mon Jun 04 2018 Mon Jun 11, 2018 C$3070
Wed Jun 06 2018 Wed Jun 13, 2018 C$2550
Mon Jun 11, 2018 Mon Jun 18, 2018 C$2580
Wed Jun 13, 2018 Wed Jun 20, 2018 C$2580
Wed Jun 20, 2018 Wed Jun 27, 2018 C$2550
Mon Jun 25, 2018 Mon Jul 02 2018 C$2580
Wed Jun 27, 2018 Wed Jul 04 2018 C$2580
Mon Jul 02 2018 Mon Jul 09 2018 C$3100
Mon Jul 09 2018 Mon Jul 16, 2018 C$2580
Wed Jul 11, 2018 Wed Jul 18, 2018 C$2510
Wed Jul 18, 2018 Wed Jul 25, 2018 C$2580
Mon Aug 06 2018 Mon Aug 13, 2018 C$2580
Mon Aug 13, 2018 Mon Aug 20, 2018 C$2510
Wed Aug 15, 2018 Wed Aug 22, 2018 C$2510
Wed Aug 22, 2018 Wed Aug 29, 2018 C$2580
Mon Aug 27, 2018 Mon Sep 03 2018 C$2580
Wed Aug 29, 2018 Wed Sep 05 2018 C$3070
Mon Sep 03 2018 Mon Sep 10, 2018 C$2580
Wed Sep 05 2018 Wed Sep 12, 2018 C$2580
Mon Sep 10, 2018 Mon Sep 17, 2018 C$2580
Wed Sep 12, 2018 Wed Sep 19, 2018 C$2550
Mon Sep 17, 2018 Mon Sep 24, 2018 C$3070
Wed Sep 19, 2018 Wed Sep 26, 2018 C$2580
Wed Sep 26, 2018 Wed Oct 03 2018 C$2430
Mon Oct 01 2018 Mon Oct 08 2018 C$2210
Wed Oct 03 2018 Wed Oct 10, 2018 C$2275
Wed Oct 10, 2018 Wed Oct 17, 2018 C$2210
Mon Oct 15, 2018 Mon Oct 22, 2018 C$2210
Wed Oct 17, 2018 Wed Oct 24, 2018 C$2730
Wed Oct 24, 2018 Wed Oct 31, 2018 C$2210
Mon Oct 29, 2018 Mon Nov 05 2018 C$2080
Mon Nov 05 2018 Mon Nov 12, 2018 C$2405
Mon Nov 19, 2018 Mon Nov 26, 2018 C$1835
Mon Nov 26, 2018 Mon Dec 03 2018 C$1885
Mon Dec 03 2018 Mon Dec 10, 2018 C$1835