Trip Highlights:

  • Blarney Castle
  • Book of Kells
  • Cliffs of Moher
  • Clonmacnoise Monastic Site
  • House of Waterford Crystal
  • Ring of Kerry Tour
  • Skellig Experience
  • Waterford's Medieval Museum

Dining Experiences:

  • Four dinners including a traditional Irish Night in Killarney, and O'Connell's Restaurant in Dublin.

Hotels:

  • Royal Marine Hotel
    Dublin (1 night)
  • Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Galway
    Galway (2 nights)
  • The Malton Hotel Killarney
    Killarney (2 nights)
  • Granville Hotel
    Waterford (1 night)
  • Clayton Hotel Burlington Road
    Dublin (2 nights)

2018 IRISH GOLD 9 DAYS / 8 NIGHTS

Day 1: DUBLIN TOUR & BOOK OF KELLS
Tour begins 2:00 PM, Dublin hotel. Head out for an introductory tour of Dublin including O’Connell Street, St. Stephen’s Green, the seat of government at Leinster House and other public buildings. Take a stroll through Trinity College’s campus in the center of the city with a student guide and view the priceless 8th century Book of Kells, an illuminated manuscript of the four gospels. Enjoy a welcome drink with your group then enjoy an independent evening at one of Dublin’s many restaurants or pubs.

Day 2: CLONMACNOISE MONASTIC SITE & GALWAY CITY TOUR
Journey across the rolling pastures of Ireland’s heartland to visit Clonmacnoise. This monastic settlement was founded in 545 AD and is set on the banks of the mighty River Shannon. See elaborate high Celtic crosses decorated with biblical scenes. Head to Galway and enjoy a guided walking tour through the city center. Enjoy free time to explore Galway on your own before dinner.
(B, D)

Day 3: CONNEMARA CATAMARAN CRUISE & KYLEMORE ABBEY
Today explore scenic Connemara to admire how constantly-changing cloud formations give granite hills, sparkling lakes and peat bogs an added dimension. Head to Kylemore Abbey to tour elegant rooms and the charming church, set beside a tranquil lake. Enjoy a casual before a short catamaran cruise of Killary Harbour, a 9-mile fjord (Mar 18 – Oct 28 depts). Return to Galway where the evening is free to explore the city.
(B, L)

Day 4: CLIFFS, SHEEPDOGS & TRADITIONAL IRISH NIGHT
Travel south around Galway Bay and through the Burren, a region of rounded limestone hills which has a curious lunar-like appearance. Immerse yourself in farm life and watch trained sheepdogs obey their owner as they direct sheep through various obstacles. View the Cliffs of Moher, which rise almost 700 feet (200m) above the pounding Atlantic surf. Embark on a memorable ferry across the River Shannon Estuary and head to Killarney. Head to a cozy pub for an Irish night featuring a lively show with dinner.
(B, D)

Day 5: JAUNTING CAR & RING OF KERRY
Take a horse-drawn jaunting car through the Killarney National Park to scenic Ross Castle, set on the shores of Lough Leane. Head to Muckross House for a guided tour and a stroll through the gardens. Set out on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive – the Ring of Kerry -- with plenty of stops for photo opportunities. Savor a light lunch and take a break in the colorful village of Sneem. Cross to Valentia Island by bridge and tour the Skellig Experience, which explains the life of early Christian monks on Skellig Michael, a rocky offshore island that was featured in the “Star Wars VII” movie. Return to Killarney for an evening on your own.
(B, L)

Day 6: BLARNEY CASTLE & TRADITIONAL MUSIC SESSION
Drive through the mountains into richer farming country on the way to Blarney Castle. Kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence” or explore the tranquil gardens. Treat yourself to quality Irish made goods at Blarney Woollen Mills before travelling along the coast to the Marine Bar in Dungarvan for a creamy Irish coffee and traditional music. Continue to Waterford to witness the creation of crystal masterpieces during your visit to the House of Waterford Crystal.
(B, D)

Day 7: WATERFORD WALK & O’CONNELL’S RESTAURANT
This morning join a local guide for a walking tour through the narrow streets of the old city to discover Waterford’s long history and some of its colorful characters. Visit the nearby Medieval Museum, a modern building which incorporates a 13th century Choristers’ Hall and the 15th century Mayor’s Wine Vault. Stop in Kilkenny for a look around the compact city center and have lunch on your own. Travel to Dublin and in the evening head to the popular O’Connell’s Restaurant where a warm welcome and superb cuisine await you.
(B, D)

Day 8: INDEPENDENT DAY IN DUBLIN
Spend an additional day in Dublin with an independent open-top bus tour with a visit to Guinness Storehouse, Teeling Distillery, EPIC Ireland or the General Post Office Museum.
(B)

Day 9: TOUR ENDS IN DUBLIN
Your tour ends after breakfast.
(B)

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

9 days Dublin to Dublin
Start
Dublin
End
Dublin
Price (Land Only)
Twin Sharing
Sun Mar 11, 2018 Mon Mar 19, 2018 C$2255
Sun Mar 25, 2018 Mon Apr 02 2018 C$2255
Sun Apr 01 2018 Mon Apr 09 2018 C$2380
Sun Apr 08 2018 Mon Apr 16, 2018 C$2450
Wed Apr 18, 2018 Thu Apr 26, 2018 C$2380
Sun Apr 22, 2018 Mon Apr 30, 2018 C$2450
Sun Apr 29, 2018 Mon May 07 2018 C$2680
Wed May 02 2018 Thu May 10, 2018 C$2975
Sun May 06 2018 Mon May 14, 2018 C$2975
Wed May 09 2018 Thu May 17, 2018 C$2975
Sun May 13, 2018 Mon May 21, 2018 C$2975
Sun May 20, 2018 Mon May 28, 2018 C$2975
Wed May 23, 2018 Thu May 31, 2018 C$2975
Wed May 30, 2018 Thu Jun 07 2018 C$2995
Sun Jun 03 2018 Mon Jun 11, 2018 C$3015
Wed Jun 06 2018 Thu Jun 14, 2018 C$3015
Wed Jun 13, 2018 Thu Jun 21, 2018 C$3015
Sun Jun 24, 2018 Mon Jul 02 2018 C$3015
Sun Jul 01 2018 Mon Jul 09 2018 C$3015
Sun Jul 08 2018 Mon Jul 16, 2018 C$3015
Wed Jul 11, 2018 Thu Jul 19, 2018 C$3015
Sun Jul 22, 2018 Mon Jul 30, 2018 C$3015
Wed Aug 08 2018 Thu Aug 16, 2018 C$3015
Wed Aug 15, 2018 Thu Aug 23, 2018 C$3015
Sun Aug 19, 2018 Mon Aug 27, 2018 C$3015
Sun Aug 26, 2018 Mon Sep 03 2018 C$3015
Wed Aug 29, 2018 Thu Sep 06 2018 C$3015
Wed Sep 05 2018 Thu Sep 13, 2018 C$3015
Sun Sep 09 2018 Mon Sep 17, 2018 C$3015
Sun Sep 16, 2018 Mon Sep 24, 2018 C$3015
Wed Sep 19, 2018 Thu Sep 27, 2018 C$3015
Sun Sep 23, 2018 Mon Oct 01 2018 C$3015
Wed Sep 26, 2018 Thu Oct 04 2018 C$2845
Sun Sep 30, 2018 Mon Oct 08 2018 C$2845
Wed Oct 03 2018 Thu Oct 11, 2018 C$2680
Sun Oct 07 2018 Mon Oct 15, 2018 C$2680
Sun Oct 14, 2018 Mon Oct 22, 2018 C$2680
Sun Oct 21, 2018 Mon Oct 29, 2018 C$2680
Sun Oct 28, 2018 Mon Nov 05 2018 C$2600