Trip Highlights:

  • Belleek China
  • Donegal Castle
  • Down Cathedral
  • Giant's Causeway
  • Glasnevin Museum
  • Titanic Belfast
  • Westport House

Dining Experiences:

  • Six dinners including a Cabra Castle welcome dinner, dinner at the Walled City Brewery Restaurant, and a traditional dinner and show at Merry Ploughboy Pub.

Hotels:

  • Cabra Castle Hotel
    Kingscourt (1 night)
  • Europa Hotel
    Belfast (1 night)
  • Maldron Hotel Derry
    Derry (2 nights)
  • Clew Bay Hotel
    Westport (2 nights)
  • Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
    Dublin (2 nights)

2018 NORTHERN WELCOME 9 DAYS / 8 NIGHTS

Day 1: DUBLIN ARRIVAL & CABRA CASTLE HOTEL
Your tour begins at Cabra Castle Hotel, 50 miles from Dublin Airport, so ensure you have made appropriate transfer arrangements. Cabra Castle Hotel is set on spacious grounds with a 9-hole golf course. Your tour starts at 2:00 pm in the hotel when you join your tour guide and fellow travellers for afternoon tea. In the evening enjoy a welcome drink and dine in the hotel restaurant.
(D)

Day 2: ST. PATRICK’S COUNTRY & TITANIC BELFAST
Admire the gentle slopes of the Mourne Mountains and peaceful coastline as you travel north to Down Cathedral. Tour the ancient cathedral and view the historical burial place of St. Patrick, Ireland’s patron saint, marked by a huge boulder. Drive to Belfast to join a local guide for a tour of central Belfast to see prominent buildings, political murals and the docks where the RMS Titanic was built in 1912. Visit the magnificent Titanic Belfast, a state-of-the-art attraction that will immerse you in the story of this iconic liner.
(B, D)

Day 3: TURF CUTTING & GIANT’S CAUSEWAY
Drive north along the Nine Glens of Antrim, one of Ireland’s popular scenic routes to discover lovely views of mountains, valleys and coastline. This area is where many scenes from the “Game of Thrones” series were filmed. Visit The Causeway Coast Discovery Centre for tea with scones and a turf-cutting demonstration. Stop for photos at the sprawling ruins of Dunluce Castle. Visit the natural wonder that is Giant’s Causeway, hexagonal columns formed by volcanic activity over 60 million years ago. Continue to Derry where you’ll have time to explore or relax before dinner.
(B, D)

Day 4: INISHOWEN PENINSULA & DERRY'S WALLS
Travel around the Inishowen Peninsula, a 100-mile scenic route. Drive alongside Lough Foyle, to Banba's Crown on Malin Head, the most northerly point of the Irish mainland, to admire stunning seascapes. Enjoy tea and scones with your fellow travellers at the Seaview Tavern before continuing towards Buncrana. Upon returning to Derry, join a local guide for a short walk around Derry’s medieval city walls that completely encircle the old city center. Learn about the development of the settlement throughout the centuries. Complete your tour at the Walled City Brewery Restaurant for dinner.
(B, D)

Day 5: DONEGAL & BELLEEK POTTERY
Travel through rugged countryside with magnificent scenery to Donegal town where you will have some leisure time to explore independently. Vist Belleek Pottery, founded in the 19th century to bring employment to the area. See how craftspeople shape and decorate raw material to create the world-famous fine china. At a local farm, watch as a farmer works with skilled dogs to herd sheep. In Westport, a local guide will escort you on a gentle walk through this historic and planned town center before dinner.
(B, D)

Day 6: WESTPORT HOUSE & ACHILL ISLAND TOUR
Take a tour around the stately Westport House, which overlooks the ocean and contains a wealth of interesting portraits, furniture, silver and porcelain. Travel around Clew Bay, which is reputed to have 365 islands, to access Achill Island by bridge. Follow the Atlantic Drive to capture wonderful views of steeply-sloped mountains plunging into the shimmering Atlantic Ocean. Near Slievemore see the Deserted Village and stop in Keel for a casual lunch. Return to Westport where the evening is free for independent exploration and dining.
(B, L)

Day 7: GALWAY, TULLAMORE DEW & MERRY PLOUGHBOY PUB
Enjoy a gentle walking tour around central Galway to see Eyre Square, Galway Cathedral and the Spanish Arch. On Shop Street view the medieval Lynch’s Castle that gave the English language a new word. Then browse on your own through narrow streets that are closed to traffic. Travel through the center of Ireland to visit Tullamore Dew, to see whiskey production and savor a tasting at the end of the tour. Head to Dublin, for dinner and a lively traditional Irish show at the Merry Ploughboy Pub.
(B, D)

Day 8: DUBLIN SIGHTSEEING & GLASNEVIN CEMETERY MUSEUM
Take a morning guided tour of Dublin to see elegant Georgian townhouses with brightly-painted doors and the wide thoroughfare of O’Connell Street. Tour Glasnevin Cemetery Museum, Ireland’s national necropolis, which is a who’s who of modern Irish history. Spend afternoon on an independent open-top bus tour and a visit to one attraction.
(B)

Day 9: TOUR ENDS IN DUBLIN
Your tour ends after breakfast.
(B)

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

9 days Dublin to Dublin
Start
Dublin
End
Dublin
Price (Land Only)
Twin Sharing
Sat Apr 14, 2018 Sun Apr 22, 2018 C$2560
Sat Apr 28, 2018 Sun May 06 2018 C$2600
Sat May 26, 2018 Sun Jun 03 2018 C$2650
Sat Jun 09 2018 Sun Jun 17, 2018 C$2650
Sat Jun 16, 2018 Sun Jun 24, 2018 C$2650
Sat Jun 23, 2018 Sun Jul 01 2018 C$2650
Sat Jul 14, 2018 Sun Jul 22, 2018 C$2715
Sat Jul 21, 2018 Sun Jul 29, 2018 C$2715
Sat Aug 11, 2018 Sun Aug 19, 2018 C$2715
Sat Aug 25, 2018 Sun Sep 02 2018 C$2715
Sat Sep 08 2018 Sun Sep 16, 2018 C$2690
Sat Sep 15, 2018 Sun Sep 23, 2018 C$2690
Sat Sep 22, 2018 Sun Sep 30, 2018 C$2690
Sat Oct 06 2018 Sun Oct 14, 2018 C$2560
Sat Oct 13, 2018 Sun Oct 21, 2018 C$2405