Trip Highlights:

  • Aillwee Cave
  • Blarney Castle
  • Cliffs of Moher
  • Guinness Storehouse & a Pint
  • Smithwick's Experience
  • Teeling Distillery
  • Dingle Peninsula
  • Sheepdog Demonstration

Dining Experiences:

  • Six dinners including Irish night Kate Kearney’s Cottage, and 12th Century Brazen Head Pub folk dinner.

Hotels:

  • Ballsbridge Hotel
    Dublin (1 night) for Saturday departure or
    Croke Park Hotel
    Dublin (1 night) for Wednesday departure
  • Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
    Kilkenny (1 night)
  • International Hotel
    Killarney (2 nights)
  • Armada Hotel
    Spanish Point (1 night)
  • Wyatt Hotel
    Westport (1 night)
  • Ashling Hotel
    Dublin (2 nights)

2018 THE IRISH PUB TOUR 9 DAYS / 8 NIGHTS

Day 1: DUBLIN TOUR & GUINNESS STOREHOUSE
Tour starts 2:00 pm, Dublin hotel. Set out on an introductory tour of central Dublin. Cross the River Liffey to drive along the wide O’Connell Street and view the General Post Office where the 1916 Uprising started. Visit the Guinness Storehouse to learn about Ireland’s “black beer” and after pulling your own pint enjoy views of Dublin from the rooftop bar. Back at the hotel, enjoy a welcome drink with your group and then dine on your own at one of Dublin’s many restaurants or pubs.

Day 2: GLASNEVIN CEMETERY MUSEUM & MEDIEVAL KILKENNY WALK
Explore Glasnevin Cemetery Museum, Ireland’s national necropolis, which is a who’s who of modern Irish history. Head to Kilkenny for a walking tour through Kilkenny’s Medieval Mile to view merchants’ houses and historic pubs. Visit Smithwick’s Experience for a tour and enjoy a sample. Spend some free time browsing the charming city before dinner.
(B, D)

Day 3: HOUSE OF WATERFORD CRYSTAL & BLARNEY
Head to the ancient port of Waterford to visit the House of Waterford Crystal. Witness the creation of crystal masterpieces during your visit. Visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence” or explore the tranquil gardens. Treat yourself to quality Irish made goods at Blarney Woollen Mills. Pass through County Cork to Killarney where you’ll have free time to explore some of the lively pubs.
(B, D)

Day 4: DINGLE PENINSULA & KATE KEARNEY’S COTTAGE DINNER
Head to the glorious Dingle Peninsula, made famous by two movies, “Ryan’s Daughter” and “Far & Away,” which showcased the wonderful scenery. Visit the South Pole Inn for an Irish coffee and learn about Tom Crean, an explorer who bravely journeyed to the South Pole. Immerse yourself in farm life and watch skilled dogs herd sheep. Enjoy some time and lunch on your own in the town of Dingle. In the evening head to Kate Kearney’s Cottage for dinner and traditional Irish entertainment with songs and step-dancing.
(B, D)

Day 5: CLIFFS OF MOHER & AILLWEE CAVE
Embark on a ferry ride across the wide River Shannon Estuary. Take in the spectacular beauty of the Cliffs of Moher – soaring 700 feet (200m) above the Atlantic surf. Walk along the top of the cliffs for views across Galway Bay of Connemara and the Aran Islands. A short drive will bring you into Doolin for lunch at McGann’s Pub. Next visit Aillwee Cave for a guided stroll through the underground caverns. Travel to Spanish Point, named after the ships of the 1588 Spanish Armada that were wrecked there. The village has many enticing pubs to check out before or after dinner.
(B, L, D)

Day 6: GALWAY & WESTPORT WALK
Drive around the shores of Galway Bay and stop in Galway for some leisure time to explore independently. Continue through Connemara with its hills, lakes and open country where mountain sheep roam freely. Stop in Leenane, where the movie, “The Field” was made. Continue to Westport and enjoy a walking tour of this attractive estate town built in 1780, with buildings steeped in history and traditional pubs, many with live music.
(B, D)

Day 7: TEELING DISTILLERY & 12TH CENTURY BRAZEN HEAD PUB
Enjoy the scenery of central Ireland as you head to Dublin on the east coast. Visit Teeling Distillery, a distillery in the heart of the city, and sample the aged whiskey. Head to the Brazen Head Pub, Dublin’s oldest, dating back to 1198 for an evening of “Food, Folk and Fairies” where story-telling will reveal Ireland’s myths and beliefs in times past.
(B, D)

Day 8: INDEPENDENT BUS TOUR IN DUBLIN
Spend an additional day in Dublin with an independent Dublin open-top bus tour (valid for 48 hours), plus a visit to either Trinity College Book of Kells, EPIC Ireland or the General Post Office Museum.
(B)

Day 9: TOUR ENDS IN DUBLIN
Your program ends after breakfast.
(B)

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

9 days Dublin to Dublin
Start
Dublin
End
Dublin
Price (Land Only)
Twin Sharing
Sat Mar 10, 2018 Sun Mar 18, 2018 C$2225
Sat Mar 17, 2018 Sun Mar 25, 2018 C$2290
Sat Mar 24, 2018 Sun Apr 01 2018 C$2810
Wed Mar 28, 2018 Thu Apr 05 2018 C$2315
Sat Apr 07 2018 Sun Apr 15, 2018 C$2405
Wed Apr 11, 2018 Thu Apr 19, 2018 C$2405
Sat Apr 14, 2018 Sun Apr 22, 2018 C$2405
Sat Apr 21, 2018 Sun Apr 29, 2018 C$2990
Wed Apr 25, 2018 Thu May 03 2018 C$2570
Sat Apr 28, 2018 Sun May 06 2018 C$2570
Wed May 02 2018 Thu May 10, 2018 C$2730
Wed May 09 2018 Thu May 17, 2018 C$2730
Sat May 12, 2018 Sun May 20, 2018 C$3315
Wed May 23, 2018 Thu May 31, 2018 C$2730
Sat May 26, 2018 Sun Jun 03 2018 C$2800
Wed May 30, 2018 Thu Jun 07 2018 C$2800
Wed Jun 06 2018 Thu Jun 14, 2018 C$3450
Sat Jun 09 2018 Sun Jun 17, 2018 C$2950
Sat Jun 16, 2018 Sun Jun 24, 2018 C$2865
Wed Jun 20, 2018 Thu Jun 28, 2018 C$2865
Wed Jun 27, 2018 Thu Jul 05 2018 C$2865
Sat Jul 14, 2018 Sun Jul 22, 2018 C$2865
Sat Jul 21, 2018 Sun Jul 29, 2018 C$2865
Wed Jul 25, 2018 Thu Aug 02 2018 C$3450
Wed Aug 01 2018 Thu Aug 09 2018 C$2950
Wed Aug 08 2018 Thu Aug 16, 2018 C$2865
Sat Aug 18, 2018 Sun Aug 26, 2018 C$2865
Wed Aug 22, 2018 Thu Aug 30, 2018 C$2865
Sat Aug 25, 2018 Sun Sep 02 2018 C$3450
Wed Aug 29, 2018 Thu Sep 06 2018 C$2865
Sat Sep 01 2018 Sun Sep 09 2018 C$2865
Sat Sep 08 2018 Sun Sep 16, 2018 C$2865
Wed Sep 12, 2018 Thu Sep 20, 2018 C$2865
Wed Sep 19, 2018 Thu Sep 27, 2018 C$3450
Sat Sep 22, 2018 Sun Sep 30, 2018 C$2865
Wed Sep 26, 2018 Thu Oct 04 2018 C$2620
Wed Oct 03 2018 Thu Oct 11, 2018 C$3080
Sat Oct 06 2018 Sun Oct 14, 2018 C$2440
Wed Oct 10, 2018 Thu Oct 18, 2018 C$2365
Sat Oct 13, 2018 Sun Oct 21, 2018 C$2365
Wed Oct 17, 2018 Thu Oct 25, 2018 C$2365
Sat Oct 20, 2018 Sun Oct 28, 2018 C$2365
Sat Oct 27, 2018 Sun Nov 04 2018 C$2225
Sat Nov 10, 2018 Sun Nov 18, 2018 C$2140