2019 Irish Adventure – 8 Days/7 Nights  OR 9 Days/8 Nights

TOUR HIGHLIGHTS

Authentic Local Experiences

  • Cruise to Spike Island, and learn the fascinating story of a beautiful island that was a monastery in the 6th century and the largest prison in the British Isles in Victorian times
  • Discover the true story of the world’s most famous ship at Titanic Belfast ‐ in the city where it all began

Dining Experiences

  • 5 dinners (D) dinners including a traditional Irish dinner and show at the Glyde Inn
  • 1 Lunch (L)
  • 8 hot breakfasts (B)

Trip Highlights

Hotels – 8 Nights

  • Clayton Hotel, Dublin (1 night)
  • Dooley’s Hotel, Waterford (1 night)
  • International Hotel, Killarney (2 nights)
  • Ardilaun Hotel, Galway (1 night)
  • Everglades Hotel, Derry (1 night)
  • Croke Park Hotel, Dublin (2 nights)

Day 1 Dublin Tour & Book of Kells

Tour begins 2:00 PM at your Dublin hotel. Set out a private guided city tour. Highlights include 18th century Georgian houses with brightly-painted doors, tranquil parks and the wide O'Connell Street. Take a guided walking tour through the campus of Trinity College to view the illuminated manuscript of the Book of Kells. In the evening, enjoy a welcome drink with your group before dining independently in one of Dublin’s many restaurants or lively pubs.

 

Day 2  6th Century Glendalough & Waterford Crystal

Enjoy the delightful scenery of the Wicklow Mountains on the way to Glendalough, one of Ireland’s most beautiful destinations. Explore the remains of one of the most important monastic sites in Ireland, founded by St. Kevin in the 6th century. Walk through the deep valley to view the picturesque ruins of a round tower, churches, and Celtic crosses. Relax as you continue to Waterford. Witness the creation of crystal masterpieces during your visit to the House of Waterford Crystal. Before dinner, take a gentle stroll around the narrow streets of the historic city with a local guide. (B, D)

 

Day 3 Spike Island Cruise & Blarney Castle

Cruise along the coast of Cobh and tour historic Spike Island. Explore the sites of a 6th century monastery, a sprawling fortress, the Victorian‐era&srquo;s largest convict depot and more. Visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous ”Stone of Eloquence“ or explore the tranquil gardens. Treat yourself to quality Irish made goods at Blarney Woollen Mills. Journey west through rugged countryside and settle in to your centrally located hotel in Killarney. (B, D)

 

Day 4 Ring of Kerry Drive & Skellig Experience

Discover the natural beauty of the Emerald Isle on Ireland's most popular scenic drive, the Ring of Kerry, with plenty of photo stops along the way. Cross the bridge to Valentia Island to visit the Skellig Experience, which explains the life of early Christian hermits on Skellig Michael, a rocky offshore island that was featured in the film "Star Wars VII." After lunch, stroll around Sneem and stop at Moll’s Gap for its panoramic views. Enjoy the evening in Killarney for dinner on your own and perhaps a visit to one of the town's many lively pubs. (B, L)

 

Day 5 Cliffs of Moher & Galway

Embark on a memorable ferry ride across the River Shannon Estuary. Travel along the coast of County Clare, stopping by St. Brigid's Well, a mystical site whose waters are said to have healing powers. View the Cliffs of Moher, which soar almost 700 feet above the churning Atlantic swells. Walk along the top of the cliffs to O'Brien's Tower for great views of Galway Bay and the Aran Islands. Head to Galway to join a local guide for a brief stroll through the twisting streets of the old city before spending some time on your own. (B, D)

 

Day 6 Sheepdogs & Derry's Medieval Walls

Stop in the pilgrimage town of Knock, one of the world's leading shrines. Visit the church where villagers saw a vision of the Virgin Mary in 1879. Immerse yourself in Irish farm life during a visit to an authentic working farm and watch trained sheepdogs round up mountain sheep. Head to Donegal for some free time in this charming town. On arrival in Derry meet a local guide to discover the history of this ancient city which retains its fortified medieval walls dating from 1613. (B, D)

 

Day 7 Giant's Causeway & Glyde Inn

Explore the northern coastline and the Giant's Causeway, enormous hexagonal columns formed by volcanic activity over 60 million years ago. Visit Titanic Belfast and learn about the ill-fated ship through state-of-the-art displays. See the docks where this famous liner was built just over a century ago. Stop at the Glyde Inn for a farewell dinner with Irish specialties and entertaining traditional Irish songs and music. (B, D)

 

Day 8 Dublin Sightseeing

(8 day tour Tour ends today in Dublin)

Enjoy an independent Dublin open-top bus tour and a visit to one of Dublin’s top attractions -- Guinness Storehouse, Teeling Distillery, EPIC Ireland, or the General Post Office Museum. (B)

 

Day 9 Tour Ends in Dublin

Your tour ends after breakfast. (B)

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

Start End Price
Monday Feb 25, 2019 from Dublin Monday Mar 4, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2190
Monday Mar 4, 2019 from Dublin Monday Mar 11, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$1740
Wednesday Mar 6, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Mar 13, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$1740
Wednesday Mar 13, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Mar 20, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2125
Monday Mar 18, 2019 from Dublin Monday Mar 25, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2000
Wednesday Mar 20, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Mar 27, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2065
Monday Mar 25, 2019 from Dublin Monday Apr 1, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2065
Wednesday Mar 27, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Apr 3, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2515
Monday Apr 1, 2019 from Dublin Monday Apr 8, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2125
Wednesday Apr 3, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Apr 10, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2645
Monday Apr 8, 2019 from Dublin Monday Apr 15, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2190
Wednesday Apr 10, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Apr 17, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2320
Monday Apr 15, 2019 from Dublin Monday Apr 22, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2450
Wednesday Apr 17, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Apr 24, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2450
Monday Apr 22, 2019 from Dublin Monday Apr 29, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2900
Wednesday Apr 24, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday May 1, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2770
Wednesday May 1, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday May 8, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2770
Monday May 6, 2019 from Dublin Monday May 13, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2770
Wednesday May 8, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday May 15, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3290
Monday May 13, 2019 from Dublin Monday May 20, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2965
Wednesday May 15, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday May 22, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2965
Monday May 20, 2019 from Dublin Monday May 27, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2965
Wednesday May 22, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday May 29, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3480
Monday May 27, 2019 from Dublin Monday Jun 3, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3030
Wednesday May 29, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Jun 5, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3095
Friday May 31, 2019 from Dublin Friday Jun 7, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3030
Monday Jun 3, 2019 from Dublin Monday Jun 10, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3545
Wednesday Jun 5, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Jun 12, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3095
Friday Jun 7, 2019 from Dublin Friday Jun 14, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3030
Monday Jun 10, 2019 from Dublin Monday Jun 17, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3030
Wednesday Jun 12, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Jun 19, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3095
Monday Jun 17, 2019 from Dublin Monday Jun 24, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3030
Wednesday Jun 19, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Jun 26, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3095
Friday Jun 21, 2019 from Dublin Friday Jun 28, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3610
Monday Jun 24, 2019 from Dublin Monday Jul 1, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3095
Wednesday Jun 26, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Jul 3, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3030
Monday Jul 1, 2019 from Dublin Monday Jul 8, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3030
Wednesday Jul 3, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Jul 10, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3095
Friday Jul 5, 2019 from Dublin Friday Jul 12, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3610
Monday Jul 8, 2019 from Dublin Monday Jul 15, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3030
Wednesday Jul 10, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Jul 17, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3095
Friday Jul 19, 2019 from Dublin Friday Jul 26, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3030
Monday Jul 22, 2019 from Dublin Monday Jul 29, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3095
Wednesday Jul 24, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Jul 31, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3030
Wednesday Jul 31, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Aug 7, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3610
Monday Aug 5, 2019 from Dublin Monday Aug 12, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3030
Wednesday Aug 7, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Aug 14, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3030
Monday Aug 12, 2019 from Dublin Monday Aug 19, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3095
Wednesday Aug 14, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Aug 21, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3030
Monday Aug 19, 2019 from Dublin Monday Aug 26, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3030
Wednesday Aug 21, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Aug 28, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3095
Friday Aug 23, 2019 from Dublin Friday Aug 30, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3030
Monday Aug 26, 2019 from Dublin Monday Sep 2, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3030
Wednesday Aug 28, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Sep 4, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3545
Monday Sep 2, 2019 from Dublin Monday Sep 9, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3095
Wednesday Sep 4, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Sep 11, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3095
Monday Sep 9, 2019 from Dublin Monday Sep 16, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3095
Wednesday Sep 11, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Sep 18, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3095
Wednesday Sep 18, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Sep 25, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2965
Monday Sep 23, 2019 from Dublin Monday Sep 30, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2900
Wednesday Sep 25, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Oct 2, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2770
Monday Sep 30, 2019 from Dublin Monday Oct 7, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2770
Monday Oct 7, 2019 from Dublin Monday Oct 14, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2710
Wednesday Oct 9, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Oct 16, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2645
Monday Oct 14, 2019 from Dublin Monday Oct 21, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2580
Wednesday Oct 16, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Oct 23, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3095
Monday Oct 21, 2019 from Dublin Monday Oct 28, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2515
Wednesday Oct 23, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Oct 30, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2450
Monday Oct 28, 2019 from Dublin Monday Nov 4, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2320
Wednesday Oct 30, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Nov 6, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2255
Monday Nov 4, 2019 from Dublin Monday Nov 11, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2065
Monday Nov 11, 2019 from Dublin Monday Nov 18, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2580
Monday Nov 18, 2019 from Dublin Monday Nov 25, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2000
Monday Dec 2, 2019 from Dublin Monday Dec 9, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2515
Start End Price
Monday Feb 25, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Mar 5, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2515
Monday Mar 4, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Mar 12, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2000
Wednesday Mar 6, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Mar 14, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2000
Wednesday Mar 13, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Mar 21, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2385
Monday Mar 18, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Mar 26, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2255
Wednesday Mar 20, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Mar 28, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2320
Monday Mar 25, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Apr 2, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2320
Wednesday Mar 27, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Apr 4, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2900
Monday Apr 1, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Apr 9, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2450
Wednesday Apr 3, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Apr 11, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3030
Monday Apr 8, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Apr 16, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2515
Wednesday Apr 10, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Apr 18, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2645
Monday Apr 15, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Apr 23, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2770
Wednesday Apr 17, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Apr 25, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2770
Monday Apr 22, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Apr 30, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3355
Wednesday Apr 24, 2019 from Dublin Thursday May 2, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3095
Wednesday May 1, 2019 from Dublin Thursday May 9, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3095
Monday May 6, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday May 14, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3095
Wednesday May 8, 2019 from Dublin Thursday May 16, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3870
Monday May 13, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday May 21, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3290
Wednesday May 15, 2019 from Dublin Thursday May 23, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3290
Monday May 20, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday May 28, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3290
Wednesday May 22, 2019 from Dublin Thursday May 30, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3870
Monday May 27, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Jun 4, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3355
Wednesday May 29, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Jun 6, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3415
Friday May 31, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Jun 8, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3355
Monday Jun 3, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Jun 11, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3935
Wednesday Jun 5, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Jun 13, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3415
Friday Jun 7, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Jun 15, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3355
Monday Jun 10, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Jun 18, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3355
Wednesday Jun 12, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Jun 20, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3415
Monday Jun 17, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Jun 25, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3355
Wednesday Jun 19, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Jun 27, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3415
Friday Jun 21, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Jun 29, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$4000
Monday Jun 24, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Jul 2, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3415
Wednesday Jun 26, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Jul 4, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3355
Monday Jul 1, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Jul 9, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3355
Wednesday Jul 3, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Jul 11, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3415
Friday Jul 5, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Jul 13, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$4000
Monday Jul 8, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Jul 16, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3355
Wednesday Jul 10, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Jul 18, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3415
Friday Jul 19, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Jul 27, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3355
Monday Jul 22, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Jul 30, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3415
Wednesday Jul 24, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Aug 1, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3355
Wednesday Jul 31, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Aug 8, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$4000
Monday Aug 5, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Aug 13, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3355
Wednesday Aug 7, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Aug 15, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3355
Monday Aug 12, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Aug 20, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3415
Wednesday Aug 14, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Aug 22, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3355
Monday Aug 19, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Aug 27, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3355
Wednesday Aug 21, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Aug 29, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3415
Friday Aug 23, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Aug 31, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3355
Monday Aug 26, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Sep 3, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3355
Wednesday Aug 28, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Sep 5, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3935
Monday Sep 2, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Sep 10, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3415
Wednesday Sep 4, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Sep 12, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3415
Monday Sep 9, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Sep 17, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3415
Wednesday Sep 11, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Sep 19, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3415
Wednesday Sep 18, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Sep 26, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3290
Monday Sep 23, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Oct 1, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3225
Wednesday Sep 25, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Oct 3, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3095
Monday Sep 30, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Oct 8, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3095
Monday Oct 7, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Oct 15, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3030
Wednesday Oct 9, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Oct 17, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2965
Monday Oct 14, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Oct 22, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2900
Wednesday Oct 16, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Oct 24, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3480
Monday Oct 21, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Oct 29, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2835
Wednesday Oct 23, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Oct 31, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2770
Monday Oct 28, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Nov 5, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2645
Wednesday Oct 30, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Nov 7, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2580
Monday Nov 4, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Nov 12, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2385
Monday Nov 11, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Nov 19, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2965
Monday Nov 18, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Nov 26, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2320
Monday Dec 2, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Dec 10, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2900