2019 The Irish Pub Tour – 8 Days/7 Nights  OR 9 Days/8 Nights

TOUR HIGHLIGHTS

Authentic Local Experiences

  • Enjoy an Irish coffee at the South Pole Inn where you’ll learn about Tom Crean, an Irish explorer who bravely journeyed to the South Pole.
  • Discover the rich history of Kilkenny’s Medieval Mile as you explore with a local guide.
  • Happen upon live music on a pub crawl through Westport, a beautiful planned town from the 18th century.

Dining Experiences

  • 8 breakfasts, 1 lunch at McGann’s Pub in Doolin and 7 dinners including The Church Café Bar and Restaurant, Celtic Whiskey Bar (including a Tasting and Chocolate Pairing), and the12th century Brazen Head Pub folk dinner.

Trip Highlights

    • Ballsbridge Hotel, Dublin (1 night) orCroke Park Hotel, Dublin (1 night)
    • Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel, Kilkenny (1 night)
    • International Hotel, Killarney (2 nights)
    • Armada Hotel, Spanish Point (1 night)
    • Wyatt Hotel, Westport (1 night)
    • Ashling Hotel, Dublin (2 nights)

Day 1 Dublin Tour & Guinness Storehouse

Tour starts 2:00 pm at your Dublin hotel. Set out on an introductory tour of central Dublin. Cross the River Liffey to drive along the wide O’Connell Street and view the General Post Office where the 1916 Uprising started. Visit the Guinness Storehouse to learn about Ireland’s most famous brew and after pulling your own pint enjoy views of Dublin from the rooftop bar. Enjoy a welcome drink and dinner with your group at The Church Café Bar and Restaurant. (D)

 

Day 2 Glasnevin Cemetery Museum & Smithwick’s Experience

Explore Glasnevin Cemetery Museum, Ireland’s national necropolis, which is a who’s who of modern Irish history. Head to Kilkenny for a walking tour through Kilkenny’s Medieval Mile to view merchants’ houses and a stop at one of its historic pubs. Visit Smithwick’s Experience brewery for a tour and enjoy a sample. Spend some free time browsing the charming city before dinner. (B, D)

 

Day 3 Dungarvan Brewing Company & Blarney

Visit the Dungarvan Brewing Company and learn about their bottle-conditioned beers. Next, stop by the Seanachai Pub, a quaint thatched-roof pub. Travel on to visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence” or explore the tranquil gardens. Treat yourself to quality Irish-made goods at the Blarney Woollen Mills. Pass through County Cork to Killarney where you’ll have free time to explore some lively pubs. (B, D)

 

Day 4 Dingle Peninsula & The Irish Whiskey Experience

Head to the glorious Dingle Peninsula, made famous by two movies, “Ryan’s Daughter” and “Far & Away,” which showcased the wonderful scenery. Visit the South Pole Inn for an Irish coffee and learn about Tom Crean, an explorer who bravely journeyed to the South Pole. Immerse yourself in farm life and watch skilled dogs herd sheep. Enjoy some time and lunch on your own in the town of Dingle. In the evening, head to the Irish Whiskey Experience for a tasting, chocolate pairing and dinner. (B, D)

 

Day 5 Cliffs of Moher & Spanish Point

Embark on a ferry ride across the wide River Shannon Estuary. Take in the spectacular beauty of the Cliffs of Moher, soaring 700 feet above the Atlantic surf. Walk along the top of the cliffs for views across Galway Bay to Connemara and the Aran Islands. A short drive will bring you into Doolin for lunch at McGann’s Pub. Travel to Spanish Point, named after the ships of the 1588 Spanish Armada that were wrecked there. Enjoy a drink at Johnny Burke’s and dinner at your hotel. (B, L, D)

 

Day 6 Galway & Westport Walk

Drive around the shores of Galway Bay and stop in Galway for some leisure time to explore independently. Continue through Connemara with its hills, lakes, and open country where sheep roam freely. Stop in Leenane, where the movie “The Field” was made. Continue to Westport and enjoy a pub walking tour of this attractive estate town built in 1780, with buildings steeped in history and traditional pubs, many with live music. (B, D)

 

Day 7 Teelings Distillery & 12th Century Brazen Head Pub

Enjoy the scenery of central Ireland as you head to Dublin on the east coast. Visit Teelings Distillery in the heart of the city, and sample the aged whiskey and CIE Tours’ signature drink. Head to the Brazen Head Pub, Dublin’s oldest, dating back to 1198 for an evening of “Food, Folk and Fairies” where storytelling will reveal the myths and beliefs of times past. (B, D)

 

Day 8 Independent Bus Tour in Dublin

(8 Day tour ends after breakfast)

Enjoy an independent Dublin open-top bus tour and a visit to one of Dublin’s top attractions -- EPIC Ireland, the GPO Museum or the Book of Kells. (B)

 

Day 9 Tour ends in Dublin

Your program ends after breakfast. (B)

Start End Price
Saturday Mar 16, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Mar 23, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2320
Saturday Mar 23, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Mar 30, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2255
Wednesday Mar 27, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Apr 3, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2770
Wednesday Apr 10, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Apr 17, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2320
Saturday Apr 20, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Apr 27, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2450
Wednesday Apr 24, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday May 1, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2965
Saturday Apr 27, 2019 from Dublin Saturday May 4, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2580
Wednesday May 1, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday May 8, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2645
Wednesday May 8, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday May 15, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2580
Saturday May 11, 2019 from Dublin Saturday May 18, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2710
Saturday May 18, 2019 from Dublin Saturday May 25, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2645
Saturday May 25, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Jun 1, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2710
Wednesday May 29, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Jun 5, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3225
Saturday Jun 8, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Jun 15, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2835
Wednesday Jun 19, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Jun 26, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3355
Saturday Jun 22, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Jun 29, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2835
Wednesday Jun 26, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Jul 3, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2835
Wednesday Jul 10, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Jul 17, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2835
Saturday Jul 13, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Jul 20, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2835
Saturday Jul 20, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Jul 27, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3355
Saturday Jul 27, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Aug 3, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2835
Wednesday Aug 7, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Aug 14, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2835
Saturday Aug 10, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Aug 17, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2835
Wednesday Aug 21, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Aug 28, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2835
Saturday Aug 24, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Aug 31, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3355
Wednesday Aug 28, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Sep 4, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2835
Wednesday Sep 4, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Sep 11, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2835
Saturday Sep 7, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Sep 14, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2835
Saturday Sep 14, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Sep 21, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2770
Wednesday Sep 18, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Sep 25, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2770
Saturday Sep 21, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Sep 28, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3290
Wednesday Sep 25, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Oct 2, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2645
Wednesday Oct 2, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Oct 9, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2645
Saturday Oct 5, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Oct 12, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2515
Wednesday Oct 9, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Oct 16, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2515
Saturday Oct 12, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Oct 19, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$3030
Wednesday Oct 16, 2019 from Dublin Wednesday Oct 23, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2450
Saturday Oct 19, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Oct 26, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2450
Saturday Oct 26, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Nov 2, 2019 to Dublin 8 Days C$2255
Start End Price
Saturday Mar 16, 2019 from Dublin Sunday Mar 24, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2580
Saturday Mar 23, 2019 from Dublin Sunday Mar 31, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2515
Wednesday Mar 27, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Apr 4, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3095
Wednesday Apr 10, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Apr 18, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2580
Saturday Apr 20, 2019 from Dublin Sunday Apr 28, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2710
Wednesday Apr 24, 2019 from Dublin Thursday May 2, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3290
Saturday Apr 27, 2019 from Dublin Sunday May 5, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2835
Wednesday May 1, 2019 from Dublin Thursday May 9, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2940
Wednesday May 8, 2019 from Dublin Thursday May 16, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2875
Saturday May 11, 2019 from Dublin Sunday May 19, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3005
Saturday May 18, 2019 from Dublin Sunday May 26, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2940
Saturday May 25, 2019 from Dublin Sunday Jun 2, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3005
Wednesday May 29, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Jun 6, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3585
Saturday Jun 8, 2019 from Dublin Sunday Jun 16, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3135
Wednesday Jun 19, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Jun 27, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3715
Saturday Jun 22, 2019 from Dublin Sunday Jun 30, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3135
Wednesday Jun 26, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Jul 4, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3135
Wednesday Jul 10, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Jul 18, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3135
Saturday Jul 13, 2019 from Dublin Sunday Jul 21, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3135
Saturday Jul 20, 2019 from Dublin Sunday Jul 28, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3715
Saturday Jul 27, 2019 from Dublin Sunday Aug 4, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3135
Wednesday Aug 7, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Aug 15, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3135
Saturday Aug 10, 2019 from Dublin Sunday Aug 18, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3135
Wednesday Aug 21, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Aug 29, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3135
Saturday Aug 24, 2019 from Dublin Sunday Sep 1, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3715
Wednesday Aug 28, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Sep 5, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3135
Wednesday Sep 4, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Sep 12, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3135
Saturday Sep 7, 2019 from Dublin Sunday Sep 15, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3135
Saturday Sep 14, 2019 from Dublin Sunday Sep 22, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3070
Wednesday Sep 18, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Sep 26, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3070
Saturday Sep 21, 2019 from Dublin Sunday Sep 29, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3650
Wednesday Sep 25, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Oct 3, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2940
Wednesday Oct 2, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Oct 10, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2900
Saturday Oct 5, 2019 from Dublin Sunday Oct 13, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2770
Wednesday Oct 9, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Oct 17, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2770
Saturday Oct 12, 2019 from Dublin Sunday Oct 20, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$3355
Wednesday Oct 16, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Oct 24, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2710
Saturday Oct 19, 2019 from Dublin Sunday Oct 27, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2710
Saturday Oct 26, 2019 from Dublin Sunday Nov 3, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days C$2515