GLB 2018 INTRODUCTION TO IRELAND 7 Day Tour from Dublin to Dublin

This guided Ireland tour is an ideal introduction to the Emerald Isle for first-time visitors who have limited time. You’ll experience some of Ireland’s most magnificent scenery, as well as its most famous towns. You’ll start and end in Dublin, with overnight stays in Ennis, Killarney, and Waterford. Highlights of this tour include the 668-foot Cliffs of Moher on Ireland’s west coast, where you’ll savor the breathtaking views of these rugged cliffs dropping into the ocean, and the Ring of Kerry, a 100-mile panoramic drive through rugged and magnificent landscapes. Words cannot capture the magnificence of these natural beauties; you must witness them in person!

You’ll also enjoy guided tours of the House of Waterford Crystal, where you’ll see the highly-skilled artisans at work in the production of this famous crystal, and the Irish National Stud in Kildare, home to thoroughbred champions. Plus, Globus has arranged special experiences to give you a true local perspective. For example, you’ll enjoy coffee and scones that you’ll bake at Rathbaun Farm, a picturesque thatched farmhouse where you’ll learn about Ireland’s sheep-farming practices. You’ll also enjoy an Irish Coffee demonstration in Waterford.

From the scenic beauty to the charming experiences, this Ireland guided tour is sure to delight all of your senses!

DESTINATIONS & SIGHTSEEING

DUBLIN
Orientation drive; welcome dinner
KILDARE
Guided tour of the Irish National Stud
ROCK OF CASHEL
Take photographs of this famous landmark
LIMERICK
Orientation drive
CLIFFS OF MOHER
Savor the spectacular views
GALWAY
Orientation
RATHBAUN FARM
See the farmer at work,  bake your own scones, and enjoy coffee in the farmhouse
KILLIMER–TARBERT
Cross the Shannon estuary by ferry
RING OF KERRY
Scenic peninsula drive
KILLARNEY
Visit the popular resort town
BLARNEY
Visit the famous village
WATERFORD
Guided tour of the House of Waterford Crystal,  enjoy an Irish Coffee demonstration
AVOCA
Guided tour of the handweaving mill
GLENDALOUGH
Guided tour of St. Kevin’s center of Irish Christianity

Headsets throughout the tour.

Transportation:

Motorcoach; ferry across the Shannon estuary. Free Wi-Fi available on your motorcoach and in most hotel lobbies.

 MEALS

Full Irish breakfast daily; 3 three-course dinners with wine and choice of menus, including a welcome dinner in Dublin

 ITINERARY

Inside visits and special features are shown in UPPERCASE in the tour description, including admission charges where applicable.

DAY 1 ARRIVE IN DUBLIN, IRELAND

Céad míle fáilte—a hundred-thousand welcomes! Check into your hotel. At 3 pm, meet your Tour Director and traveling companions for an afternoon orientation drive through statue-lined O’Connell Street, elegant Georgian squares, and past St. Patrick’s Cathedral and Oscar Wilde’s Trinity College. Tonight, enjoy a welcome dinner at your hotel.

DinnerDinner

DAY 2 DUBLIN–KILDARE–CASHEL–LIMERICK–ENNIS

Horse-racing country awaits this morning. Drive across the Curragh to visit the IRISH NATIONAL STUD at Kildare, whose fine thoroughbreds command respect on the racecourses of the world. Lots more to see: the Rock of Cashel, where St. Patrick preached; Tipperary, made famous in a wartime marching song; and Limerick, where an orientation drive acquaints you with St. Mary’s Cathedral, King John’s Castle, and the stone where the Treaty of Limerick was signed in 1691. Tonight’s suggestion for a very special night out: attend an optional medieval banquet at an historic castle.

Breakfast Breakfast

DAY 3 ENNIS. WEST COAST EXCURSION

Your day excursion along Ireland’s spectacular Atlantic coastline begins with a drive to the 668-foot CLIFFS OF MOHER, where you savor the breathtaking panorama of the Clare coast. A scenic route across the limestone plateau of The Burren takes you to Galway, a popular seaside destination and a buzzing cosmopolitan center with colorful shops and a busy café and bar culture. This afternoon, a special treat at RATHBAUN FARM: try your hand at  SCONE BAKING, and learn from the farmer about sheep shearing and herding. Afterwards, enjoy coffee and your scones, fresh from the oven.

Breakfast Breakfast

DAY 4 ENNIS–RING OF KERRY–KILLARNEY

After a short drive via Clonderlaw Bay to Killimer, cross the Shannon estuary by FERRY. Continue on to Killorglin on Dingle Bay to join the spectacular RING OF KERRY for a 100-mile panoramic drive around the island’s southwestern tip. Take your photos of the Lakes of Killarney from Ladies View, then spend the night in the popular resort of Killarney. Before dinner at your hotel, why not take a horse-drawn jaunting car ride along the national park to Ross Castle?

Breakfast Breakfast
DinnerDinner

DAY 5 KILLARNEY–BLARNEY–WATERFORD

Across the Kerry Mountains and through County Cork to Blarney, renowned for its magical Kissing Stone. Time for lunch, to walk up to the castle, and to shop for traditional Irish handicrafts. In the afternoon, proceed via Cork to Waterford, a stronghold founded by the Danish Vikings, and look forward to a guided tour of the HOUSE OF WATERFORD CRYSTAL. After dinner this evening, enjoy an  IRISH COFFEE DEMONSTRATION.

Breakfast Breakfast
DinnerDinner

DAY 6 WATERFORD–AVOCA–GLENDALOUGH–DUBLIN

An exciting agenda today: Enniscorthy, site of the final battle of the Great Rebellion of 1798; Ireland’s oldest HANDWEAVING MILL at Avoca, where you watch the WEAVERS at work; the Wicklow Mountains; and GLENDALOUGH, the early Christian monastic site founded by St. Kevin in the 6th century. See the engaging audiovisual Ireland of the Monasteries, then let your Local Guide show you the remains of this ecclesiastical settlement. Back in Dublin tonight, a fitting farewell to Ireland would be an optional cabaret evening with dinner, followed by dance, song, and laughter.

Breakfast Breakfast

DAY 7 DUBLIN

Your vacation ends with breakfast this morning.

Breakfast Breakfast

ACCOMMODATIONS

DUBLIN  HILTON DUBLIN KILMAINHAM SUPERIOR FIRST-CLASS

ENNIS TEMPLE GATE HOTEL FIRST-CLASS

KILLARNEY KILLARNEY TOWERS HOTEL SUPERIOR FIRST-CLASS

WATERFORD GRANVILLE HOTEL FIRST-CLASS

DUBLIN THE GIBSON SUPERIOR FIRST-CLASS

March 2018

Sunday 04 Mar 18-Saturday 10 Mar 18

Sunday 11 Mar 18 -Saturday 17 Mar 18

Thursday 15 Mar 18 - Wednesday 21 Mar 18

Sunday 18 Mar 18-Saturday 24 Mar 18

Thursday 22 Mar 18 - Wednesday 28 Mar 18

Sunday 25 Mar 18-Saturday 31 Mar 18

$1,682

Thursday 29 Mar 18-Wednesday 04 Apr 18

April 2018

$1,781

Sunday 22 Apr 18 - Saturday 28 Apr 18

Thursday 26 Apr 18-Wednesday 02 May 18

Sunday 29 Apr 18-Saturday 05 May 18

May 2018

Thursday 03 May 18-Wednesday 09 May 18

Sunday 06 May 18-Saturday 12 May 18

Thursday 10 May 18 -Wednesday 16 May 18

Sunday 13 May 18-Saturday 19 May 18

Thursday 17 May 18-Wednesday 23 May 18

Sunday 20 May 18-Saturday 26 May 18

Thursday 24 May 18-Wednesday 30 May 18

Sunday 27 May 18-Saturday 02 Jun 18

Thursday 31 May 18-Wednesday 06 Jun 18

June 2018

Thursday 07 Jun 18-Wednesday 13 Jun 18

Sunday 10 Jun 18-Saturday 16 Jun 18

Thursday 14 Jun 18-Wednesday 20 Jun 18

Sunday 17 Jun 18-Saturday 23 Jun 18

Thursday 21 Jun 18-Wednesday 27 Jun 18

Sunday 24 Jun 18-Saturday 30 Jun 18

Thursday 28 Jun 18-Wednesday 04 Jul 18

July 2018

Sunday 01 Jul 18-Saturday 07 Jul 18

Thursday 05 Jul 18-Wednesday 11 Jul 18

Sunday 08 Jul 18-Saturday 14 Jul 18

Thursday 12 Jul 18-Wednesday 18 Jul 18

Sunday 15 Jul 18-Saturday 21 Jul 18

Thursday 19 Jul 18-Wednesday 25 Jul 18

Sunday 22 Jul 18-Saturday 28 Jul 18

Thursday 26 Jul 18-Wednesday 01 Aug 18

Sunday 29 Jul 18-Saturday 04 Aug 18

August 2018

Thursday 02 Aug 18-Wednesday 08 Aug 18

Sunday 05 Aug 18-Saturday 11 Aug 18

Thursday 09 Aug 18-Wednesday 15 Aug 18

Sunday 12 Aug 18-Saturday 18 Aug 18

Thursday 16 Aug 18-Wednesday 22 Aug 18

Sunday 19 Aug 18-Saturday 25 Aug 18

Thursday 23 Aug 18-Wednesday 29 Aug 18

Sunday 26 Aug 18-Saturday 01 Sep 18

Thursday 30 Aug 18-Wednesday 05 Sep 18

September 2018

Thursday 06 Sep 18-Wednesday 12 Sep 18

Sunday 09 Sep 18-Saturday 15 Sep 18

Thursday 13 Sep 18-Wednesday 19 Sep 18

Thursday 20 Sep 18-Wednesday 26 Sep 18

Sunday 23 Sep 18-Saturday 29 Sep 18

Sunday 30 Sep 18-Saturday 06 Oct 18

October 2018

Sunday 7 Oct 18-Saturday 13 Oct 18

Sunday 14 Oct 18-Saturday 20 Oct 18

Sunday 21 Oct 18-Saturday 27 Oct 18

$2,033

Prices are per person, based on double room occupancy.

Single room supplement:
$439

Triple room reduction per person:
$39

Extra nights per person in Dublin:
Pre tour: in single room $282-$331, in twin $170-$198, in triple $149-$162
Post tour: in single room $248-$306, in twin $170-$190, in triple $153-$184